My first toe-up sock

After having finished the nth pair of socks, I was ready for something new: I wanted to try the toe-up sock-knitting method! I found an online video tutorial explaining the procedure very well: Tutorial It’s in german, but if you look in the sidebar, there’s an english version as well.

I really like her blog and it’s mainly because of her that I am going to take a course in wool spinning… 😀

20120830-104553.jpg

It was surprisingly easy to knit a sock ‘the wrong way’. I’m very sure this won’t be my last pair.

2 comments

  1. I like to read that!
    Ich bin gespannt, wie du mit der Passform zufrieden bist, fur meine Füße sind es jedenfalls die am besten passenden Socken. Und auf deine Pinnergebnisse fue ich mich natürlich auch sehr!
    Grüße aus der Strickpraxis
    Ingrid

  2. Sorry, “Spinnergebnisse” sollte es natürlich heißen!

Leave a Reply

